Parting is such sweet sorrow…

The last few weeks in New York, I had this bittersweet feeling. I was excited to leave, explore myself and new places, new ways of living, testing my limits, walking the talk… But I was also sad to be leaving so many great friends.

It took me a long time to find my place in this huge city. People can become pretty isolated, especially when they aren’t sure of who they are yet. How could they search for their place when they don’t know what they’re looking for? But I digress… The point is, I finally found my sweet spot and, just as I began to feel comfortable, to feel I have a place where not only do I want to be, but people also want me to be there, I leave for this adventure.

I suppose that’s the way it’s meant to be. Constant change, constant evolution, constant progress towards a better version of myself. That takes a lot of jumping out of my comfort zone. It’s a good thing not being stagnant.

I know I’ll be back, and it will all (mostly) still be there. But in a way, I won’t and it won’t. Things change over 6-7 months, and I have the feeling I won’t come back from this trip the same. I mean, that’s the whole point of it, right? So.. I will be a better version of myself (I hope), and I have a lot to look forward to.

I love you all, and I will miss you. But we’ll be in touch through here and Facebook, and I’m excited to come back in a few months and get to know you again.

Jump in!!

