It’s raining on my plans

Bus, bus, and more bus. I got to National Park when it just started drizzling. It rapidly turned into a downpour that hasn’t yet stopped.

I’m a little concerned. I came back to Tongariro specifically to do the Alpine Crossing. I want to test the limits of my endurance, but it looks like the weather gods have other plans. The lady at the reception told me it’s not going to happen tomorrow because the winds will be too strong. She said to not even set the alarm, as the chances are pretty nil.

Oh well…

Jump in!!

