Leaving the crossing for next time

Another rainy day, so I decided to leave National Park today.

But first, I met up with Dee (the naturopath/barman from last night) for some tea and conversation.

He asked me where I was heading off to next, which inevitably led to me telling him about my dilemma with the suggested precautions before going to Asia. He said that, he doesn’t much like the idea of them either but that, if it was him, he would get them. Especially because my body is not accustomed to the strains of viruses and bacteria in these areas.

I’m still not happy about the whole thing, but I’m getting used to the idea.

After that, we talked about him, his life and his aspirations. I couldn’t help but start busting his balls about why he wasn’t doing what he really wanted to do.

I bet he didn’t expect that when he invited me to coffee but… That’s me, what can I say?

Shortly after our conversation, I hopped on the train to Hamilton.

Bye, bye! Leaving the crossing (which is in between these volcanoes) for the next time.

Bye, bye! Leaving the crossing (which is in between these volcanoes) for the next time.

Jump in!!

