Getting Back Into Your Sexy – Very, Very, Extremely Hot Edition

It’s been almost two weeks since I wrote the first ever edition of the Getting Back Into Your Sexy series.

My apologies.

I was all caught up in setting up huge amounts of goodness, such as the new copy on my brand *spanking* new Sweet Action and Happy Endings pages.

If you haven’t done so already, go check them out. I’ll wait right here.

Other goodness that has been keeping me from writing, this time of the upcoming kind:

– Community!

Yay for gatherings of supportive people!

I’ve been researching how to set up some kind of forum so that people can get in touch and support each other as they go through the naked-ing process, as well as figuring out the details of an upcoming online healing and empowerment circle (which I announced here).

– Retreats!

What is not to like about going away to an idyllic, peaceful place to work on some unblocking with a supportive and fun group of people who get you?

I’m putting together the details for a Naked-ing retreat with my friend Shahara and me, some time between January and May 2011.

I can’t wait to be able to tell you all about it!

Workshops!

Yippeee!

There’s the one on uncovering the Goddess within you, which is ridiculously fun and so liberating. I will be holding a couple of these in September and October in New York  City.

Then the other one designed for bringing clarity and release around stuckneses. Such a relief!

Then a couple other ones that I haven’t even posted on the site yet.

The first one is about nutrition regarding cravings, sweet toothiness, and how to get off the sugar rollercoaster.

I’m ironing out the details with the Brooklyn Skillshare project, but it looks like I’ll be holding this workshop in Brooklyn on October  9th. If you’re around, don’t miss out.

And the other is about the subject at hand, which is getting back into your sexy.

Yes. Shameless (shameless!) self-promotion. But at least I’m honest about it, right?

Ok, so now that’s we’ve established why I haven’t updated you on the getting back into your sexy front, we can get down to business.

 

Shall I refresh your memory?

These techniques are for when you’re all stuck in over-analyzing mode and cannot even begin to think about making a decision or taking some action.

For those moments of “well, I could do this… or that. No. This. Wait… that won’t work. People don’t like that. But I like it. But they don’t. So what does it matter? Well.. I should do what matters to me. But then no one else will care about it! Stop being a sissy! Well.. then stop having conversations with yourself! Ok.. Where were we? Oh yes… So what if I do it this way? No.. That won’t work either. Aghhhh! Maybe if I just let it sit there it will come to me. Yes… Let’s do that.”

Don’t you just love these never-ending conversations with yourself? They’re very entertaining.

Too bad they keep you from ever doing anything that you care about. (Kind of like television!)

The techniques in the Getting Back Into Your Sexy series are all about getting our of your mind and into your body, so that you can allow things to come to you from an organic place of intuition and knowing.

No more second-guessing.

Just sweet action.

Without further ado, here is technique #2 in your sexy repertoire (and remember I told you it would be very, very hot!):

Sauna it

Ahh…. The sauna!!!

I could sing its praises forever.

In fact, I know that no matter what home I end up buying, a sauna will have to be in it.

Asides from the fact that it’s great for detoxification, it’s also a spectacular meditation tool.

And what’s great about it is that you don’t even have to try, because all that heat forces you to focus on your breath and how your body feels.

Anyone who has ever been to a sauna will know that all you can think about is how freaking hot it is inside.

And once you get past the resistance to the heat and the sweat, you are left with a focus on your body.

Every slow breath of super hot air seeping into your lungs.

Every slow languid movement.

Every bead of sweat making its way down your skin.

The heat forces your senses awake and they are all you can pay attention to.

A very sensual experience, the sauna will quite literally get you into your sexy.

And your sexy is where all your creativity resides.

You’ll burst with ideas out of nowhere, wishing you had a notepad to take it all down before you start overthinking it and it all disappears into thin air.

Believe me, I know.

After all, the sauna is where I have come up with most of the stuff on this website, as well as where I’ve had all sorts of epiphanies about where I want this nakedness business to go.

Many gyms, yoga studios or spas have a sauna. A steam room works as well.

And if you don’t have access to either, take advantage of the remainder of the summer and find a spot in a park or beach. Stay in the heat for a while, just focusing on your body.

And then come back and leave your feedback in the comments section.

2 thoughts on “Getting Back Into Your Sexy – Very, Very, Extremely Hot Edition

Jump in!!

