Adore Your Body in the Morning

Waking up this morning, as every morning, I lounged in my bed and let my senses wake up to be graced by the day.

My attention went to the feeling of my bedsheets caressing my skin, how my muscles felt as a stretched, and air flowed slowly into my body as I breathed.

And then, the question about breakfast came up.

Most of the time it’s

What do I feel like having for breakfast?

But today, it came up in a new and exhilarating way that I’m excited to share with you. I’m liking it very much, and framing things in this way seems a lot more exciting, playful and insightful because it sparks a curiosity and adventureness that tickles me.

Sensual Question

The question was

What breakfast will I adore my body with today?

Isn’t that a completely different way of framing things?

I love it!

It places me in a position of reverence to my body, of loving it so deeply and completely with the food that I will savor and nourish it with.

Of course, it sets the tone for all other sorts of activities with which I can adore this beautiful and amazing vessel.

What activities will I adore my body with today?

What kinds of exercise will I adore my body with today?

What clothing will I adore my body with today?

These are all questions worth asking, for they place the emphasis on reconnecting with our body’s needs and desires, creating a stronger bond that is not only more pleasurable but has repercussions on our health, body image, self-esteem and general well-being.

What are some other ways in which you can show your devotion to your body?

Jump in!!

