Grateful Tuesday #6: Spring Forth! Edition

Hello, dear Reader!

How was your week? I’m very curious to know. Will you share your list of 5-7 things you’re grateful for this week in the comments, and let me know how you’ve been?

I’ll start with mine.

[For those of you who don’t know, Tuesdays are when I keep my weekly GrAttitude ritual and invite you to keep me company in the comments section. This is installment #6.]

I’m listening to the fantastic Bonobo as I write this, and I’m most certainly grateful for his delicious music. It’s inspiring, slinkily sexy, and puts me in touch with my turn on and pleasure. It’s energizing and uplifting and just plain scrrrumptious. He’s on my top 5 favorite artists list, and you should definitely check out his ambient jazzy deliciousness pronto. What’s not to be grateful for?

[Here. You don’t even have to search for it!]

I’m grateful for these last few days of staying in during winter storms. So cozy, and perfect opportunities for self-care.

I’m grateful for the increase in offerings and conversations around men’s self-expression. There’s been so much offered to women in this area, and I’m happy to see more come up for men. I am inspired to be a part of that movement. Not sure the exact shape it’s going to take yet (One-on-one? Workshops? Retreats?), but I’m open to clarity and opportunities around that.

[Check out the Men’s Story ProjectΒ andΒ the Good Men Project if you want to learn more].

I’m grateful for NYC’s public transportation system. As much as we complain about it, it really is one of the best in the world. These trains and buses not only take me everywhere I need to be, but they also are awesome opportunities to peoplewatch, learn about the human experience, and meet awesome new people.

I’m grateful for my beautiful and radiant home. After over 2 years, I’m still in love with it and can’t believe how lucky I am.

I’m grateful for my health. I just took a deep breath of after-rain fresh air and it reminded me how precious it is to be alive.

Lastly, I’m grateful to all of you who read this. Thank you for sharing this journey with me.

Will you also share your grAttitude?

Love,

Melody

5 thoughts on “Grateful Tuesday #6: Spring Forth! Edition

  1. Melody, I AM catching up on your wonderful posts. Thank you for this.

    I AM most thankful for my clients, students and friends.

    I AM also thankful for my home and for my three Feline Daughters with whom I share it.

    I AM most thankful for the multi-orgasmic pleasures of apples with peanut butter.

    I AM most thankful for books.

    I AM most thankful for the fact that Mercury is no longer Retrograding in Pisces, and for the fact that the Sun enters Aries in exactly two days!!

    Thank you for all you do, Melody.

    Like

Jump in!!

