Grateful Update

Sweet Readers,

You might have noticed it’s been a couple of weeks without Grateful Tuesday-ing.

Between Passover and all that’s been going on, it’s been hard to find a second to write and share my weekly list of 5-7 things I’m grateful for.

However, just because I didn’t write them down doesn’t mean I haven’t been practicing GrAttitude.

And there’s been so much to be grateful for the past couple of weeks!

I’m grateful for the energy and momentum of Spring gathering behind me and pulling me forward, providing the necessary support for me to lift myself up from limiting beliefs that have been plaguing me this winter.

I’m grateful for Passover and the rituals and community that come with it. The story of liberating ourselves from Egypt (which is translated from the Hebrew word as the ‘narrow places’) has special significance for me this year, and the celebration came at the perfect time. I can see why this holiday happens at the springing of Spring!

This is how I feel!

This is how I feel!

I’m grateful for all the people who have been making this journey with me. While no one else can liberate us from ourselves, it sure is nice to hold hands and walk out to the dessert together, knowing our internal journeys are our own but we can lean and encourage each other to keep trusting and moving forward.

I’m grateful for a fantastic ‘graduation’ dinner the last night of Passover, when we parted and crossed our inner Red Seas together. It was beautiful sharing that with so many lovely people, and having the chance to host and offer a full meal was the best gift I could have given myself (as well as others). Everyone wins!

I’m grateful to be receiving more and more clarity around how to embody a mystic in a post-modern world, connected above and with my feet on the ground. The journey has had its very dark moments, which are ripening (as all dark moments have the potential to) into beautiful insights, deep deep serenity and more opportunities to connect in new and old ways.

I’m grateful for getting a clean report on my health from my last check up.

I’m grateful for the amazing beautiful apartment I live in, and that I get to hold gatherings on my rooftop with a view of the Manhattan skyline.

I’m grateful for all the inspiration and drive I derive from the amazing New York City.

I’m grateful that I get to teach a class on sensual meditation and yoga as part of the BE HERE NOW series, and that I get to share what I know about presence, mysticism, embodiment, emotional release and pleasure (and how they connect) with other seekers.

I’m grateful for deep sharing and the beautiful connection I have with my mom.

I’m grateful for Romemu, and all of the lovely people I’ve been meeting and learning from there. It’s been so nourishing to chat with so many of you, and I’m loving how especially open I am to learning from my elders these days. Yummy!

I’m grateful for all the events, gatherings, and celebrations that I’m invited to… and a bit overwhelmed as well!

I’m grateful for my delicious body, and the warm sunshine that is hitting my skin as I write this and making me feel scrumptious and turned on.

I’m grateful to be grateful, and I’m grateful for this practice.

I’m on a roll now, and there’s so much more I could write about. [I gave myself permission to go over the 5-7 item limit, since I skipped a few weeks].

But I’ll leave it at that. After all, the next Grateful Tuesday is around the corner!

So, dear Reader… what are you grateful for this Friday? I’d love to read about it in the comments section.

Love (and grattitude for you as well),

 

Melody

Jump in!!

