Grateful Tuesday #11: I Have No Idea

Hello, dear Reader!

As I write this, I’m so tired I have no idea what’s going to come out.

But I’m committed to writing my weekly list of 5-7 things I’m grateful for before it’s Wednesday, so here I go!

One of the things I’m grateful for this week, and right now, is the ability to be in a place of uncertainty and ‘I don’t know.’ In this particular case, the risk is not very big. But in others, the ability to breathe and stay or take action (depending on what’s appropriate) when we have no clue what’s going on is really crucial.

I’m grateful for Bernardo Mendez from yourgreatlifetv.com, and the amazing Skype session we had today. Thank you, Bern!

Surround Yourself

As the quote says, I’m grateful to have people around me who see me and hold me to my greatness, even when I’m having a hard time seeing it and finding it in myself. We all have our days (sometimes weeks and months!), and making sure we have people who love us and remind us of our lighter sides goes a  long way towards preventing complete collapse… or at the very least, helps with the rebuilding.

I’m grateful for my co-conspirators in my two main projects, and all the progress we are making. I couldn’t do it without you, and the world will be a better place and people’s lives will be changed because of you. You rock, and I’m deeply deeply grateful that you’re all moved and inspired to work on these projects.

I’m grateful to Shir Yacov Feit, for taking my desire to contribute musically at our synagogue services seriously. Your guidance in this, as well as in my questions regarding rabbinical school, is precious and very much appreciated.

Despite feeling a bit constrained these days, I’m grateful for the structures I’ve put in place which make it possible for me to have time to work on my projects, take classes, be creative and have fun, socialize, take care of myself with exercise and healthy homemade meals, and even travel to support my family. I’m taking on a lot these days, and it all seems to be working out, somehow fitting into each week and I’m even making good progress!

Lastly, I’m going to get a bit meta, and say I’m grateful for this gratitude practice. It’s extremely nourishing.

Dear Reader, you’re invited to try it as well. Will you share what you’re grateful for in the comments section? I would love your company in this ritual.

Grateful for you as well,

Melody

2 thoughts on “Grateful Tuesday #11: I Have No Idea

  1. Dearest Melo 🙂 I’m grateful for your open heart and your ability to stay present listening with your heart to what I shared yesterday.

    I’m deeply grateful for your friendship and your light and your commitment to being truthful, vulnerable and real.

    The world needs more women like you and the world needs your light. So much love! -Bern

    Like

    • Thanks, Bern! I just saw this, and I’m glad it’s now. I can actually receive your beautiful words and love.

      And I’m not just saying this to come back at you with something, but the world needs more men (and people in general) like you. Thank you for being such a gift!

      ❤ !

      Like

Jump in!!

